Organization of the University

ORGANIZATION OF THE UNIVERSITY

The State of Illinois established the Board of Trustees for Northeastern Illinois University in January of 1996. The Board shall have all of the powers and duties specified in 110 ILCS §680/25-1, 1001 et seq.; 110 ILCS §615/14; and 110 ILCS §681/26-1, et seq. of the Illinois Revised Statutes. The Board composition by statute is 9 Illinois residents appointed by the Governor and 1 student elected by the student body.

The President of the University is accountable to the Northeastern Illinois University Board of Trustees for the administration of the institution and has full power and responsibilities within the framework of board policies for the organization, management, direction, and supervision of the University.

Please visit www.neiu.edu/about/board-trustees (http://www.neiu.edu/about/board-trustees/) for more information.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

J. Todd Phillips, Chair Michelle Morales, Vice Chair Anna Meresidis, Secretary Betty Fleurimond Marvin Garcia Jorge Leon Ann Kalayil Itzel Linares, Student Trustee Paula Wolff